MARA – Medication Assisted Recovery Anonymous – Weekdays and Weekends

logo

MARA – Medication Assisted Recovery Anonymous

Every week, every day, online meetings via Zoom

https://www.mara-international.org/onlinemeetings

Excerpt(s):

Online Meetings

Join a meeting that fits your schedule!

Click on “Join Zoom Meeting” to launch the meeting.

Feel free to be on camera or not for these meetings.

** Attendees: Please observe the same meeting etiquette as you would in face-to-face meetings. Here are tips:

  1. Mute yourself when not speaking unless the Host calls you to all un-mute.

  2. Zoom has a “Raise Hand” feature to support sharing (see below) or send a private chat to the leader to share.

  3. The Host is allowed to disable the chat feature if there is too much cross talk.

  4. If you are concerned about anonymity, feel free to change your name by clicking on the ellipses (…) in the window of your personal image/icon.  Select “Rename” to do this.

  5. You can also turn off your camera for anonymity.

  6. Some hosts join early or stay after for community time.  Join in if yours does!

    To raise your hand in a Zoom meeting, click the “Raise Hand” icon on the bottom left of the Zoom window. When you click the Raise Hand icon, a hand icon will appear next to your name that will notify the host your hand is raised. You will also see the hand icon turn green. When you want to lower your hand, you can click the hand icon again and your hand will be lowered. If the raise hand feature is disabled you will not see the option to raise your hand.

Don’t forget about time zone changes… 11 am EST/10 am CST/9 am MST/ 8 am PST.

Search the Time Zone Converter​ for International conversions.

Offerings:

Monday

8am PST / 11:00 am EST

Join Zoom Meeting
Contact Christine M. at (512) 774-0733 for more info.

3:30pm PST / 6:30 pm EST

Join Zoom Meeting
Contact Melissa M. at (860) 840-0836 for more info.

5pm PST / 8:00 pm EST

Join Google Meet
Contact Thomasseenna D. at (606) 969-6215 for more info.

Tuesday

8am PST / 11:00 am EST

Join Zoom Meeting

Contact Jennifer H. at (540) 520-5457 for more info.

4:30pm PST / 7:30 pm EST

1. Download Zoom
2. Enter Meeting I.D. 891-800-639
3. Allow access to your mic & camera (optional)

Contact Reed at (561) 358-6030 for more info.

5pm PST / 8:00 pm EST

Join Google Meet
Contact Tim P. at (606) 253-2719 or email for more info.

 

Wednesday

7am PST / 10:00 am EST

1. Download Zoom
2. Enter Meeting I.D. 802 976 7574

3. Password is “0” (zero)
Contact Michael O. at (401) 332-8556 for more info.

3pm PST / 6:00 pm EST

Join Zoom Meeting
Contact Shane K. at (518) 902-1092 for more info.

Thursday

8am EST / 11:00 am EST

Join Zoom Meeting
Contact Christine M. at (512) 774-0733 for more info.

2:30pm PST / 5:30 pm EST

Join Zoom Meeting
Contact Carl M. by email for the meeting password.

Call (434) 363-7689 for more info.

4:30pm PST / 7:30 pm EST

1. Download Zoom
2. Enter Meeting I.D. 891-800-639
Contact Reed at (561) 358-6030 for more info.

5pm PST / 8:00 pm EST

Join Zoom Meeting
Contact Nick K. at (859) 687-9312 for more info.

5pm PST / 8:00 pm EST

1. Download Zoom

2. Enter Meeting I.D. 996 1202 3434

3. Enter Code 928050

Contact Diane S. at (386) 530-2575 for more info.

Friday

9am PST / Noon EST

Join Zoom Meeting

Call (828) 552-3858 or email Rachel B. for more info.

7pm PST / 10:00 pm EST

1. Download Zoom

2. Enter Meeting I.D. 891 800 1324

Contact Sam T. at (504) 623 5675 for more info.

4pm PST / 7:00 pm EST

Join Zoom Meeting

Call Shane K. at (518) 902-1092 for more info.

Saturday

4pm PST / 7:00 pm EST

Join Zoom Meeting

Contact Murk at (419) 975-2471 for more info.

Sunday

2pm PST / 5:00 pm EST

Join Zoom Meeting

Contact Nichole C. at (480) 799-2861 for more info.

5pm PST / 8:00 pm EST

Join Zoom Meeting

Contact Bobby R. at (586) 746-8121 for more info.