MHAW – Healing Connections Peer Support – Saturdays

When:
March 21, 2020 @ 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm
2020-03-21T15:30:00-07:00
2020-03-21T17:00:00-07:00
Where:
Online via Zoom
Contact:
MHAW
631-471-7242 ext. 1390

Association for Mental Health and Wellness (MHAW)

Logo

Healing Connections Peer Support Groups

We offer our online peer support groups on:
Saturdays and Sundays 3:30pm-5:00pm PST (6:30pm-8:00pm EST)

Note: The online support group is only open during the above mentioned times.  You may be prompted to download the “Zoom” app the first time you log in.  You will have the option of using the audio from your device/computer, or from a telephone.

Healing Connections Peer Support Groups are:

  • For and by people who experience emotional distress, extreme and/or altered states of consciousness, labels of psychiatric diagnosis and/or who are trauma survivors
  • A space to connect, share, support, and vibe

Facilitators, who are they and why?

  • People who are trained peer specialists who also experience emotional distress
  • To guide the support group and offer mutual support

Register online with email at:

    http://mhaw.org/programs/online-peer-support-groups 

Join the online support group:

https://zoom.us/j/3508384591

You may also call in to join this meeting by phone:
1 929 205 6099
Meeting ID: 350 838 4591
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/ab49ZfkmGG

Our Peer Support Line is also available 7 days per week
Monday – Friday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm EST  (6am-2pm PST)
Saturday: 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST (2pm-7pm PST)
Sunday: 2:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST (11am-4pm PST)
631-471-7242 ext 1217

With any questions, please email healingconnections@mhaw.org