Telephone Peer Support – MHAW – Daily Various Hours 6am to 7pm

When:
June 30, 2020 all-day
2020-06-30T00:00:00-07:00
2020-07-01T00:00:00-07:00
Where:
Phone
Cost:
Free
Contact:
MHAW
631-471-7242 ext. 1390

Association for Mental Health and Wellness (MHAW)

logo

Healing Connections Phone Support 

  • For and by people who experience emotional distress, extreme and/or altered states of consciousness, labels of psychiatric diagnosis and/or who are trauma survivors
  • A space to connect, share, support, and vibe

Facilitators, who are they and why?

  • People who are trained peer specialists who also experience emotional distress
  • To guide the support group and offer mutual support

Our Peer Support Line is also available 7 days per week
Monday – Friday: 6am-2pm PST (9:00 am – 5:00 pm EST)
Saturday: 2pm-7pm PST (5:00 pm – 10:00 pm EST)
Sunday: 11am-4pm PST (2:00 pm – 7:00 pm EST)

Call 631-471-7242 ext 1217

With any questions, please email healingconnections@mhaw.org