Telephone Peer Support – VT – Victory Tips for Anxiety and Depression (Faith-based) – Weekdays and Weekends

When:
October 18, 2020 @ 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
2020-10-18T09:00:00-07:00
2020-10-18T18:00:00-07:00
Where:
Telephone, Online and HeyPeers
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Vince Beyer
213-426-8223

Victory Tips is a faith-based program offering peer support for overcoming anxiety and depression.  Conference calls happen 7 days per week, daily at 11am, 4pm and 6pm PST / 2pm, 7pm and 9pm EST.  They have started using HeyPeers platform (https://heypeers.com/) as well.

CONFERENCE CALLS

Monday

9am PST / 12pm EST with Elizabeth

11am PST / 2pm EST with Vince

4pm PST / 7pm EST with James

6pm PST / 9pm EST with James

Tuesday

9am PST / 12pm EST with Roberta

11am PST / 2pm EST with Vince

4pm PST / 7pm EST with James

6pm PST / 9pm EST with James

Wednesday

9am PST / 12pm EST with Elizabeth

11am PST / 2pm EST with Vince

4pm PST / 7pm EST with Vince

6pm PST / 9pm EST with Samantha

Thursday

11am PST / 2pm EST with Vince

4pm PST / 7pm EST with James

6pm PST / 9pm EST with James

Friday

9am PST / 12pm EST with Elizabeth

11am PST / 2pm EST with Vince

4pm PST / 7pm EST with James

Saturday

11am PST / 2pm EST with Vince

4pm PST / 7pm EST with Gianni

6pm PST / 9pm EST with Alice

Sunday

11am PST / 2pm EST with Vince

4pm PST / 7pm EST with James

Call us for Login numbers and access codes.

213-426-8223 USA | 289-723-2420 Canada.

Or email us at victorytipsprogram@gmail.com.

IN PERSON GROUP LOCATIONS
We currently have one in-person group in St. Catharine’s in Ontario, Canada on Wednesday evenings @ 7pm EST.  Call us to find out the details.  Consider Starting a Group in your Area or, leading a conference call!

Learn more about Victory Tips

Email:

victorytipsprogram@gmail.com

Phone:

USA: 213-426-8223

CANADA: 289-723-2420

Website:

https://www.victorytips.org

Excerpt(s):

Victory Tips is a peer-support outreach ministry – it is ordinary people with compassion and commitment to share what they have learned to help others get healed emotionally. Since 2004, Victory Tips has been using the truths in God’s Word to help people find victory over their life’s challenges. We live in an age where the problems of discouragement, anxiety, and depression, have come to the forefront of people’s attention. Jesus did tell us we would have problems in our lives, He said in John 16:33, “In the world, you shall have tribulation.” But then He said, “Be of good cheer.” This tells us that it is possible to have problems in our lives and still feel hopeful, optimistic, and even cheerful. We can because God has given who us His Word. We can use it as a weapon against the darkness that tries to hinder our happiness.  Jesus, Himself, was not immune to Satan’s attempts to derail His life, and He shows us how to disarm Satan when he tries to disturb our peace and happiness. That’s what this book is all about. It lays out the tools in God’s Word that we can use to liberate ourselves so that we live the best life possible – a life of Victory!

The primary purpose of this book is to engage people in group discussions about their life’s challenges, and how to overcome them. After someone’s life has been healed, they are then given the opportunity to use this program to help others who are having difficulties in their life. We encourage healed individuals to team up with others and commit to leading a weekly recovery group of their own. It can be held in their home, a church, or some other public venue. It can also be held by way of a conference call. A group leader’s life will become so much richer for doing so. They will be helping people to see that what Jesus said in John 10:10 is true. He said, “I am come that they might have Life and that they might have it more abundantly.” Together we can show everyone how they can live a life free anxiety and depression.

When someone comes to us for help, we take it very seriously. As a peer-led group, we know what it is like to have chronic psychiatric issues. We know the effect they can have on family and friends. We also know how they can impact a career. So when someone comes to us for help, we reach out with empathy and dignity. We do our best to provide daily telephone support. We share Bible truths that have helped us in our own recoveries, and we pray for people. In addition, we help people find personal support right where they live. With everyone working together, we begin to see a brand new person emerge from the pain that once held them down. In the end, lives are changed, the Gospel is proven, and Christ is glorified. We welcome you to inquire how your life, or a friend’s life, can be helped by this Bible-based ministry. Contact us today.